Chaya Aydel Seminary

The ongoings in the lives of 23 girls who attended a Jewish University in Florida.

Wednesday, August 30, 2006

the latest...

hey ya'll
basically i just wnated to say that my sisters wedding is i"yh in two weeks from monday and i am so so sosososoossoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited. i am goin to wear a champiagne gown its really stunnin (in my humble opinion of course). i am countin down the days. also i just got new glasses today, i didnt get tehm yet. maybe ill post a pic. wehn i do . ( but i also have contacts now for all those who are interested...)
also ill be workin in nj next year so for those of u bein in the long island sem (or even ch) and want a place to escape to u are allways welcome at my place. so feel free.
so now that i let ya'll know wuts up w/ me plz do the same. thanx

........ matchmaker matchmaker make me a match ......

just wondering why our whole sem is on the girls list except me and leora !!

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

GUESS WHAT

its so weird because i saw rabbi miller in nice it was very funny i talked to him and you know he is the first person i saw from the seminary since i left whatever....
kiss

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

For you shtoin






The view is from the platform that is off the cliff, as I was explaining to u…u can somewhat understand from the pictures. But iy”h you’ll fully get it this upcoming summer ;)

sad but true

bubble gum bazooka zooka....



here is a cute snapshot of one bunk entertainin themselves with one of teh hits of the summer "bubble gum.....".
does that song reming u of any thing? (remember taht shabbos meal we had in house 2)
well if u want any more camp pix let me know.

Oh Baby Shalhevet...



Here are some pix from Israel…I have so many and I don’t which to post (if u have any suggestions lemme know). Well I decided to post the pictures of Shalhevet’s memorial (self explanatory I think). The memorial is in Chevron at the place where she was shot…these 2 things are on either side of the alleyway… my lil bro refused to move so he's in the pix



iy"h i will eventually post more pictures (dont worry rozee ;) )

REUNTIED!!!

Hey everyone ...
guess wat im back in sunny fld!
im at chansh's house now and we're thinking of u all and sem and we miss u all very much !!!!!!! shaina m - pics are coming!
Nechamy hows the colors doing??

Monday, August 28, 2006

Mazal Tov

I just saw on shmais that Adi Goodman had a boy. mazal tov mazal tov

the end to my sobriety

well everyone i am proud to say i did not buy a pair of shoes since sem...

until today, that is, but i should be commended on my iskafya

so feel free to commend me at your most convinient time

writing in color is so much fun

HI EVERYONE!!! ( in specific terms.... everyone who comes on the blog)
i havn't been on for a while b/c it's been pretty hectic HOWEVER wanna tell ya'll that i miss everyone! i jst. had my first day of work today.. i can't believe it!!!! i remember when we were all figuring out in sem. what we were gonna do next year TIME FLIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
p.s. i dooooooo like comments
SHTOINY ahmmmmmmm!!!!! btw. devo i'm wearing " ur shoes" today......!!!!

Finally Back 2 Earth!!!

Hey!!!!!!!!

how r u all??? Dalya so nice to see u on the blog! I finally came home yesterday afternoon....while i was in manchester a few friends and i decided to go touring europe the next week...so sure enough we spent the last week of camp preparing everynyt and hopped off BACKPACKING AROUND EUROPE!!!!!! i went for a week with 3 friends!!!!!!!! it was sooo amazing i cant even tel u! oh and when i say backpacking i MEAN backpacking! U all (esp my house) know what my wardrobe in sem looked like ryt?!?!? well for a week i took = 3 skirts, 5 tops, 1 shabbos outfit, pj's, 1zip up and 1 sweater and that was it!!! Can u believe it?! cos i still cant! lol. We went to Paris, milan, cinque terr, pisa, florence and we went to venice for shabbos and ate at chabad there with 400 other people..it was sooo amazing and inspiring noone walks out of there not inspired!!! The shluchim are amazing and they have bochurim who serve, dance with the guests, sing its sooo amazing! there was another group of girls there from manchester who i am friendly with who had gone on holiday there for 5 days so we all sat out along the water all shabbos it was so gorgeous - i reccomend it to ANYONE!!!!
So now im FINALLY home for 2 weeks before i go to sem a week on sunday pg!!!! This summer has gone by sooo fast - i have been home for not even 2 weeks all summer its crazy but thank gd has been amazing amazing bh.

btw rozee i just saw ur comment now from last blog...(shows how much iv been online!) and of course im gng all british - i should hope i am lol!! Oh and i met someone who knew u!!!!! it was either rubini from italy or eidelman from france...i cant remember but they were like oh where u in sem with rozee???? such a smal world!

so thats all from me just now...but im home now so shall be around abit more!

luv ya all,
chaya xxx

Friday, August 25, 2006

Pictures of my Nephew, Tzem!


hey its me! everyone my phone was stolen so i have noones numbers so could s/o please email me everyones numbas i cant even get it from my yearbook cuz my house is under contrution and unenterable so if any of my dear seminarians would like a call i need your number (*some restrictions appl abt the phone call btw only if i have time...) i staryted my job and a) boring the life out of me, suggestions whoever wanted to do office work for shluchim... don't it is the most boring job everand b) it's keeping me busy all hours of the day so it might take a while for me to have a spaRE moment! hey everyone whos in ny not forsure but i might b coming in next shabbos labor day weekend!! have a good shabbos

hey its me! everyone my phone was stolen so i have noones numbers so could s/o please email me everyones numbas i cant even get it from my yearbook cuz my house is under contrution and unenterable so if any of my dear seminarians would like a call i need your number (*some restrictions appl abt the phone call btw only if i have time...) i staryted my job and a) boring the life out of me, suggestions whoever wanted to do office work for shluchim... don't it is the most boring job everand b) it's keeping me busy all hours of the day so it might take a while for me to have a spaRE moment! hey everyone whos in ny not forsure but i might b coming in next shabbos labor day weekend!! have a good shabbos

Wednesday, August 23, 2006

YAY!

hey guys its mushky here
hows it going by all of you?
i went today for my license and thank G-d i passed!
it took three tries but hey third times the charm (is that how it goes?)
take care - luv ya ~mush
ps: nechamy congrats i'm so excited for you!

Tuesday, August 22, 2006

CHALLAH LADY UPDATE

Guess who i bumped into today, ok you'll never the guess............THE CHALLAH LADY! i was at work and i looked out the window and there she was. had the shock of my life!

bumped into dalya at none other than munchees

  Posted by Picasa

Monday, August 21, 2006

if you thought the other one was bad...



Camp Music Video TTTO V'Ahavta (Yeshiva Boys Choir)





If you're having trouble watching the video, try copying the following URL into your browser:http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=3630037145173915008&q=yeshiva+boys+choir&pr=goog-sl

Vacation!!!!!!!

Just a peek of the resort we (my fam) are at!!! Its like 10 star resort!! There's a spa, a gym WITH classes and a stunning beach and golfing, kayaking, surfing ETC!! This is soooo worth the ride with 10 ppl in one car Posted by Picasa

llllllllllooooooooooooonnnnnnnnngggggggggg tttttttttiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee

hey ppl. it has been a while since i last posted. i dont go on for about a week and so much happens. cant believe the world goes on with out me.... jk.. i was busy bein a head counselor/ baby sitter. seriouslly! i was constantly providing entertainment, to teh kids in camp, and after hours for the counselors. but it wah b'H all teh way and so sasd it is over.
well now i can finally prep. for teh weddings. it still doesnt seem real. it is insane.
o btw, felbs, can we email me that pic. outside the dmv? i still remember about it and want it.
o adn maggie, i have been in l.a. erea for seven whole weeks and havent seen u ONCE. am i supposed to take that as a hint?
well over and out. hope everyone is doin gr8

Sunday, August 20, 2006

yum

this blog was getting a little boring again. so here are some pre-bar-mitzvah pictures.

 Posted by Picasa

Wednesday, August 16, 2006

btw im home sweet home,and today is babby raizy daizys #1 bday!

Tuesday, August 15, 2006

hey guys its mushky
everyone please daven for a refuah shaleima for chaya mushka bas rochel
thanks

i just HAD to post this link.... :)

Monday, August 14, 2006

ONCE IN A BLUE MOON - IT HAPPENED!

guys it's incredible! it actually happened! i am so excited! my parents went to new york with the 3 younger kids and my house is brat-free! its only me and my 3 sibs home for the week and im so happy i just had to share it!!!!!!!!!
okay ill calm down now.

Hey guys!!!!

How are u all??? omg i am in manchester doing day camp which is thank gd going AMAZING!!! but the only prob is i cant get wireless anywhere on my laptop and im freaking out majorly!! lol...i feel like im back in sem as i am in a mall and guess what im doing instead of shopping?!?! Yup hanging out in the apple store! lol. Its soooo weird to be here in the UK as i would usually have just walked past this store!!!! Nyway, how r u all?? so glad to hear everyones summer went bh well and miriam went to israel....does anyone know when shes back?

So anyway Nechamy, to answer ur q, im in manchester doing camp! How are u? Mazel tov on the bar mitzvah!!!!

nyway, i must run as we are going bowling...but guys i miss u soooo much its crazy! I wana go back to florida next year im STILL flipping out about malka tauger....lol....

Take care guys, Be in touch,
luv chaya xxxx

Sunday, August 13, 2006

important

hey everyone. when you have time this wednesday please say tehillim for shaina devorah bat rivkah (and please pass it on). thank you...rak besurot tovot.
ps. the bar mitzvah was incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Friday, August 11, 2006

IM DUN DUN DUN DUN ES KOL HADUM DUM 7 WEEKS OF CAMP!!!!!im sooooooooooooooooooooooo excited abtv mrs holtzkinner...
shabbat shalom to you all!
p.s nechamzy-mazel tov 4 da bar mizvah....u better post pictures....

MAZAL TOV!!!!!!!!

HEY EVERYONE!!!
BREAKING NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Our dear teacher Mrs Rachel Holtzkenner had a baby!!!! not one but TWO girls!!!!!!!!!! TWINS!!!! anyways im soooo happy!!!! mom and babys are doing well... i think!!!!!!!!!! Have a awsoem shabbos! missin you all! and mazal tov again!

hey everyone its mushky here.. things here are bh great! my bro levi's l'chaim (his 2nd one same girl bh) is sunday night really exciting!
helllo the summer is flying by i already made tickets for school montreal and im leaving in a few weeks
all you crown heightsers ill iyh be in crown heights from sept 8 for a week or so for my bros wedding yay! ill get to see u all!
take care y'all (texas) luv ya mush

watch this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIx0QMDj8Z4

Thursday, August 10, 2006

hey ppl.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

after this whole long time of me not posting i figured its high time i reaquaint myself with u. i am thank god LLLLLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGG camp and so so sad (lips stuck out, making sad face finger doing that thing.... u get teh pic.) that camp is almost over. yesterday we had mock weddin. today is gongshow and last night we had an overnight with two bunks, well what happend is that their counselors are leavin a week earlly so for the bean auction we gave them a baseballgame and we told them that we would have a surprise goodbye slumber party for the counselors. it was so funny watching them make up excuses for their lugage yesterday in camp.
well i really wish we can have a sem reunion wouldnt that be so cool?! in the dorms.... we could even invite rabbi marly and dr. dolly and maybe even my fav. teacher r. new. hey maybe we can even do it in israel lets all start workin on sponseres now..... maybe teh old lady from acrosss the street has some big savings tucked away and we can inherit ti if we befriend her.......
well the possiblties are endless. i could go on and on but i doubt any body would read it if i did. the reason i am writin so much is cuz i finally for teh first tiem this summer have a chance to sitin the office adn post. so that is what i am doin.... and doin....adn doin... okay okay illl stop now. tootles tt ya all later.

Wednesday, August 09, 2006

Where to turn in times of need...

Real priceless captures of moments which are indiscribable!
In middle of the Yom kippur war, the soldiers stop to davven and read from the Torah
Despite our many differences, we are all truly the children of Hashem... In essence we are all ONE
 Posted by Picasa

What HP!!!

I was walkin around Target in the heart of chicago and LOOK WHO I BUMPED INTO!!! My long lost roomie from SEM!! It was such a nice reunion... we cought up on old times. I love you shtoins... BTW i beat you to the blog shterny :) Posted by Picasa

i'm an auntie!!

hey everybody, my sister chanie had a baby girl...

Tuesday, August 08, 2006

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CHANIE NACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! allthe brochos! and remember ... ze hayom lachalom.... those are the only words i know:)

hey guys i officially started my job today so im now really big, talk abt being bored or we could now start talking abt being bored actually im quuite busy ive not had a moment to myself hence ya'll not hearing from me! but seriously i have no worries oh and i decided what i might want to do i m thinking about becoming an interior designer like a house decorator cuz theres this canadian course i could take online and it will only take me 16 months to qualify nechamyim so sorry abt not answering my phone died 2 min after i hung i promise one of these days when i have time ill call my ta needs me bnow so gtg

after 12 months..she finally went home..

im home. im home. im home. im home. after a full year i finally came home.. oish its sooo good but my friend is leaving tomorrow to america before i even said anythink else i was like i wana come back i wanna COME BACK! so the aussie girl is back in australia now no one can make fun of my words. so i miss you all, my sem pics are going up on my wall soon and i hope to hear from you all sometime somehow. all my love and more from down unda- devo

Monday, August 07, 2006

hi everybody-remember its my last week of camp?well tonight we had a goodbye performance-it was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!my ltl munchkies sang -u know the song from the hask video-(the next stage)''lend us ur imagenation let the specticals begin take ur seats and feel the magic start..............the next stage of a taste of gan izzy is hear!!!!!!!!!!!!!''-they were the welcoming choir.they wore heavenly costumes....i dunno it was just so nice .most campers stayed for 2 hrs after and danced w/ the counselors on the stage...basicly i cant bealieve its almost over -now that it is it doasent feel like i was hear for 7 weeks!oh 1 more thing -really sweet...-4 the finally we salg a melody -goodbye gan yisroel farewell 2 those wonderfull xs...and my 5 yr old camper started bawling....
thousands shouting no i dont wanna go i wanna stay in gan izzy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i guss reality will have to hit soon cuz im going bak to sem veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery soon-HELP!

the blog desperately needed a picture so i decided to post these pics of my cutest, most charming niece yasmine who lives in pitts so i hardly get to see her. (btw, this is the same girl just all grown up as the pic of the baby surrounded by roses on my sem wall!! so for all those times i said that she got much cuter (she's not bald anymore) heres the pics to prove it!!)



 Posted by Picasa

hey all
well i hope ur all having a blast wherever u are.... lol nechamy i just spent the last few mins lol ok not that long... counting to make sure u really had 22 ppls LOL and u do!!!! hehehehe well right now im sitting at home ... its 3pm monday... and i had the most productive day.... iwoke up at 9... sat on the comp for 2.5 hours... ok maybe not but u get the pic.... then went back to sleep unitl 2... and then i hopped into the shower which brings me to now! LOL yes my parents have put me into lockdown... no leaving the house for at least this week..... lol well being that i am now forced to sit online for endless hours of each day... it would be nice if u all could join me for at least a few mins each day..... so come on aol...so we can chat!!!!
love feeeeeeeeeeeeelllbs
ps.... nechamy... i think we have soo much more to talk about..... but yes i agree.... none of it is appropriate for pulic viewing ... :):):)
miss u allllllll

Sunday, August 06, 2006

i dont know how to title this

hey everyone. my house is so totally upside down and i dont know where you all are so this is a collective hello from me...i miss you all. i am also running on a serious lack of sleep so im just gonna say what i have to say to everyone right here, in my sleep, so that i dont forget. moussi wherever you are, you are impossible to get through too. rozee i tried calling you but i dunno what happened over there. faiga rivka - i heard you got an email adress and a screenname - well why arent you emailing me?! :-) miriam even though youre going to israel and wont read this i am so unbelievably jealous of you. felbs i spent first month with you, i must have run out of things to say...JK...shaina weiner, you know, i called you but you were too busy going on roller coasters so thats your loss:-) chanie nachlas you were at six flags too - were you also online for the superman? tova, are you still in pittsburgh? we need to have a serious conversation:-) shira ginni, sometime last week you told me to call back in five minutes and i did but you didnt answer. i know im delayed but youre supposed to answer your phone! chaya i know im slow but where are you? the last time we spoke was 17th tammuz... chanie lakein regards from shternie and chaya and chana miriam - i was just in toronto and shten said i should pass on their hellos. (mendy wasnt home but im sure he says hi and did you know that UG moved out and the guy from across the street is back in jail?!) magaleena, the pictures from the wedding are gorgeous - youre sister is really cute. and dont feel bad about not liking to talk on the phone...i think i have the same problem which is probably why i always end up just losing my phone. rochee, i just saw your nieces in toronto - very cute kids. btw, you know you left camp emunah visiting day without saying goodbye? one second you were there and then poof you dissapeared! chanie and i are still trying to figure that out! shaina marrus how was texas? i had such a good time in houston when i was there, i wanna hear all about it. dalya lisker - why havent we seen any wedding pictures on the blog? i want to see how everyone looked!! please post pictures :-) im having so much fun going through the class right now i must be seriously overtired. hey leora - did you ever get your last box of clothing? and btw, thanks for those pictures you send of israel. i heard that rosenfeld sem is opening in kfar chabad next year. tfs. mushky, hey, it was really funny being in camp with your sister btw. howz everything getting ready for the wedding? when is it and what are you wearing? sheera davis!! im so sad chanie and i couldnt come to passaic - i cant believe we were stupid enough to do that choir for camp! do you see rivi around or is she in california with her dad now? hmmm...who am i up to? oh of course! SHTOINS! i got your birthday card - thank you so much!! it was the third one about shoes/shopping...lol! im gonna call you tomorrow to say a personal thank you (and for all those who forgot my birthday, its never too late). sarale i got your text and thank you for the birthday wishes even if they were slow...ill call you too iy"h to say a proper thank you. devo i know we just spoke but i miss you anyway...hope you had a safe trip! and last but not least, chanchilada...i know you sent me the agenda but i forgot where you're up to...btw i saw mrs janowski AND mrs shechter in shul on shabbos...it was scary. and btw, chana winiarz is teaching in bais rivkah next year!! and ita is staying and working in toronto next year isnt that cute? regards from them all. anyway my dear seminarians, i really do miss all of you as you can see i have so much to say but i am so going to bed right now because tomorrow theres more bar mitzvah prep.......
be well,
nechamy

i'm off!

for whoever i didnt personally get to say good bye to...this is your good bye! I'm sorry i kinda ran outta time and wasnt able to call everyone i planned to....oh and rozy this is for you btw - notice im posting something on teh blog and it isnt even pictures of israel! hope everyone is enjoying their summer...take care and don't work too hard!

Saturday, August 05, 2006

agute voch!hope youre all enjoying the last fiew weeks of summer....i cant bealieve i only have one week left!just a fiew weeks ago i thought it would never end-seriously though i am having an amazing time.chani l im glad to hear that youre becoming a nutritionist..u know wat im sayin?
i miss ...
shtoins

Thursday, August 03, 2006

hey watsup long time no speak
i made a major boo boo and showered today and then found out you are not allowed to.
neways exciting news here on the home front i am goin to cali in a week from sunday
yay i am so excited and then for next year i am goin to college for nutrition hopefully i am still waiting to hear from touro , have an easy fast and go to crown heights.info and check out the article bout my brother
we are presantly having a cold front here its 95 instead of 106
chanie

Memories that will last forever....



 Posted by Picasa

MISS YOU GUYS

HEY EVERYONE!
How's the fast comming along? thank G-D no camp today so it's a day to rest..... i'm not sure if it's better to fast or be in the shmoilingggg heat!!! no.. thank G-D camp is gr8!! i love it ... i hope everyone is enjoying there summer !!!
k.i.t...
luv Shainz

Tuesday, August 01, 2006

woops! did that twice sorry

hey guys i'm in NY now leaving in abt 1 hour saw Chanie L and Sarale we went for ice scream!!heaven! guesss who else we saw!?! mrs. zaclos from naples. who lives in a pineapple under tyhe sea? spongebob squarepants!!!!!!!!!!! wtvr i kind of bonded w/ spongebob over the summer so whenever u see one think of me! basically this summer for my campers i made up an imaginary friend katie and it was really funny because they pooshut believed that she existed but that she was just invisible we would hold her hand and sit next to her on the bus it was hysterical
anyways ttyl!