Chaya Aydel Seminary

The ongoings in the lives of 23 girls who attended a Jewish University in Florida.

Monday, April 30, 2007

my nephews- daniel & avi



Posted by Picasa

Sunday, April 29, 2007

ME AGAIN

heyyy its me again..... just wanted to let you know my email is legalleeblond87@hotmail.com in case you dont know it... so email me when you guys come to israel... id love to hear from you

HEYYY

Heyyy everybody!!! Shimi and I are leaving for Israel tomorrow night i"yh... we're gonna be there for about 6 or 7 months. All those of you coming for the summer.. I would love to see you!

Monday, April 23, 2007

Our bird!!!


















Today I decided I need some excitement so... i went and bought a BIRD!!
Crazy I know... anyways when we tried to get it into the cage it flew away and landed on top of the closet door ( pic 1)
after a lot of craziness we finally got it into its cage! So I got a really pretty parakeet and I think Im goign to give it back...
Posted by Picasa

Sunday, April 22, 2007

FINALLY- CAS VIDEO HAS ARRIVED!

hello fellow ca seminarians!
the long waited video has arrived! for all of u who are thinking.... waht iss she talking about?! i am talking about the retarded 'music video' that some members of house 2 made on one of the last nights of seminary... lol we said that we wouldnt put it on google bc then everybody could see it but now they have this new thing that u have to like be invited or sent the link... i am going to take it down maybe in a few days so ud better check it out quick! i orginally posted the link on this post... but i realised that everyone who checks this blog will see it and thats just not happening.. so if u want to see it, im me and ill give u the link... also on display is the other video that we made... the one that got stopped in the middle by a certain someones mishap! LOL
ps: i KNOW its embarrassing.. .thats why its funny!

Friday, April 20, 2007

Mishpachat Weingarten







You should all know the members and who is who by now;)

BIRTHRIGHT!!!

I wish i could go with everyone on the birthright trip in August but i have my brothers bar mitzva which i absolutely cannot miss!!
Does anyone know anyone who wants to go on the JUNE trip??
Please email me and let me know!
chanshy@gmail.com
THANKS!
I miss you all so much!

Thursday, April 19, 2007

YAY! I AM GOING TO ISRAEL. IY"H

hey,
i emailed the birthright ppl. the other day cuz' i couldnt stand this waiting anymore. she emailed me back that i am going. i really hope ya'll ar 2 (atleast those who applied). so please try to contact them too, so we will know. this whole suspense thing is killing me.
( i would seriouslly check my email like three times a day ot see if maybe i got some info from br.)
good luck
lets think positive so it will be positive.

Tuesday, April 17, 2007

going home

just a lil update on me - im going home iyh wed night leaving my awesome almost four month stay in the holy land - hellllllllllllllo i wish iu all luck with getting in birthright israel is the best place!
now i really have come to appreciate wanting moshiach and leaving in israel

Monday, April 16, 2007

anyone got a row boat?????????????

what u see here is my preschool lit. COVERED in water. there has been none stop rain all day yesterday and here u have the results. thank god, after a day spent pumping out the water, it appears that e/t can be salvaged and school will be able to cont. as usual.
i hope everyone else has been managing to keep dry, now might be a good time to move to the 14th floor, dont uthink?



Sunday, April 15, 2007

THIS IS FOR YOU SHAINA W! and of course the rest of the gainesville crew!


I dont need a license, dont need a degree, coz im in the buisness of a woman you see!

My life's full of meaning and my home's full of light,

I dont need all that money to be JEWISH( haha!) alrightttttttttttttttttttttt

ok, here's the sitch...

I NEED COUNSELORS!!!!! if anyone doesnt know what they are doing yet this summer or if they know of anyone avail. i need 8 couns from june 18-july 13...PLEASE let me know!!!!
All the`best,
Miriam

Friday, April 06, 2007

Gates Vs, GM - enjoy!

For all of us who feel only the deepest love and affection
for the way computers have enhanced our lives, read on.
At a recent computer expo (COMDEX), Bill Gates reportedly compared the computer
industry with the auto industry and stated, "If GM had kept up with
technology like the computer industry has, we would all be driving $25
cars that got 1000 miles to the gallon."

In response to Bill's comments, General Motors issued a press release stating: If GM had
developed technology like Microsoft, we would all be driving cars with
the following characteristics :
1. For no reason whatsoever, your car would crash........ Twice a day.
2. Every time they repainted the lines in the road, you would have to buy a new car.
3. Occasionally your car would die on the freeway for no reason. You would
have to pull to the side of the road, close all of the windows, shut
off the car, restart it, and reopen the windows before you could continue.
For some reason you would simply accept this!!
4. Occasionally, executing a maneuver such as a left turn would cause your
car to shut down and refuse to restart, in which case you would have to reinstall the engine.
5. Macintosh would make a car that was powered by the sun, was reliable,
five times as fast and twice as easy to drive - but would run on only five percent of the roads.
6. The oil, water temperature, and alternator warning lights would all be replaced by a single "This Car Has Performed An Illegal Operation" warning light
7. The airbag system would ask "Are you sure?" before deploying.
8. Occasionally, for no reason whatsoever, your car would lock you out
and refuse to let you in until you simultaneously lifted the door handle,
turned the key and grabbed hold of the radio antenna.
9. Every time a new car was introduced, car buyers would have to learn how to drive all
over again, because none of the controls would operate in the same manner as the old car
10. You'd have to press the "Start" button to turn the engine off.

Sunday, April 01, 2007

Hi Y'all!!

Hope you're not workin toooo hard...but if you're reading this then you prob aren't;)
Just wonna wish all of yous a chag kosher v'sameach!!
missin u all!

kosher and freilichin pesach from the holy land its amazing here
moussi cant wait to c u when u come back - u better!
love you all -and wish me luck cuz im taking care of pesach - one flop after another - cooking cleaning shopping heheehe its not that funny but when all else fails - laugh it off
happy holidays